LEHIGH BULLETS

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GregK

Reaction score
I have been testing for Lehigh Defense for a few months as they are looking to get into the M/L market with their own segmenting bullets. This all began after I asked them a question about the capabilities of lighter bullets as well as rifle bullets. It started with this simple question, "Why couldn't I use these in a M/L?" These are their own design & NOT Bloodline bullets that they manufacture for Knight. I was interested in a true crossover bullet & I believe that I've found them.

I have tested their 40/140 & 45/170 handgun bullets for both low recoil loads to full power loads & the results have basically been the same. I know that some will scoff at these lightweight bullets, but they are primarily being used as a deer bullet & my hope is to show you that because of their design & function they may just kill a deer better than some of the heavier bullets.

I also have a few 458/305gr variations to try including SOCOM & Subsonic. I will be receiving some additional types including some "solid" designs soon.

For those that aren't familiar with Lehigh Defense, they make HIGH QUALITY bullets that are devastating on game. Some of them have a functioning range of 800 to 2000fps. (The velocity range was what really got me thing about what these bullets could do)The segmenting frontal area breaks off & travels in different directions though soft tissue (heart, lungs, etc) while the solid base keeps on going.

I will keep everyone posted on my results . If you have any questions, please contact me. Thanks, Greg

Very cool! Keep us posted.

I will be updating as I go. Very excited about this venture. Lehigh has been great to deal with & really wants to get into this market.