Peep Sights

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kbf1961

Reaction score
So I have decided I need different sights for the Knight Bighorn. In Washington where I live and hunt we cannot scope our gun for the muzzleloader season. I want to go with peep sights. Does anybody have a link , model # or advice on which peep sights work on these guns?

I just saw one on the Talley Manufacturing site that attaches to a scope base. I have no experience with it, but it looked sharp.

Depending on your exact preference, there are quite a few different routes that you can go. We stock a full line of Williams peeps sights, as well as their infamous Ghost Ring. They even have peep sights that are mounted on a picatinny rail, in case you would like the ability to add or remove a scope for different hunting restrictions.

The Williams Ghost Ring is generally a replacement for your current rear sight, and these can come down to personal preference. The sight offers a larger aperture hole, because of the forward location, but also adds a green fiber optic dot on either side of the hole, to help line up with your front sight.

Another option is the Williams WGRS, or Full Proof Series. The WGRS is almost identical to your current rear mount, but with a standard metal peep sight installed, with a different contour and bolt pattern to fit in your rear scope mount holes. The Full Proof series will also mount to the rear scope mount holes, but has a totally different configuration, which makes adjustments much easier. There is even a version with target knobs, so competition shooters can make adjustments on the fly.

kbf1961 said: