Konus pro 3x9x40

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Ok all I’m new to the cva am the optima. Mine came with the scope listed as the title. I’m kinda liking it but not so many reviews. So all your cva fella an woman give me tour pros an cons on the Konus

Re: RE: Konus pro 3x9x40

Bryandaytonohio said:
Ok all I’m new to the cva am the optima. Mine came with the scope listed as the title. I’m kinda liking it but not so many reviews. So all your cva fella an woman give me tour pros an cons on the Konus
I like it on my optima, clear and seems to hold zero great! My dad has the same gun and scope too and he likes it! Definitely not a leupold but it put it on part with maybe Bushnell. It gets the job done.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G870A using Tapatalk

Re: RE: Konus pro 3x9x40

kz106 said:
Bryandaytonohio said:
I like it on my optima, clear and seems to hold zero great! My dad has the same gun and scope too and he likes it! Definitely not a leupold but it put it on part with maybe Bushnell. It gets the job done.

Thanks for the positive feedback. The optima I bought was the v2. I plan tomorrow on running some rounds down range an seeing what it can do. Also does you Konus have the hash marks in the scope. I need to learn more an how that all works.

Yep I have the V2, look through the manual for the scope it explains the hash marks in there. I personally don't use them

It's major drawback, and the one that makes it a no go to me, is 2.9" of eye relief. That's a busted eye waiting to happen.

I have no problem with that on mine. If you're shooting 150gr of powder maybe, but why...

kz106 said:
I have no problem with that on mine. If you're shooting 150gr of powder maybe, but why...