Cva or tc

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

stcspiderman

Reaction score
Not sure why you couldn’t hit paper with the wolf I would have sent rifle in to cva at that point, I had a wild as my first Inline, I’ve since then moved over to all Thompson center rifles plus a few knights, I do still have the wild and another cva, just prefer the Thompson center rifles, I think you will be happy with either choice

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I’ve no experience with CVA guns as yet but I’ve got quite a few TC’s, including a Triumph. The Triumph shoots great and I’ve never had any problems with it but I find it a bit awkward to carry compared to some of my other rifles. I’d suggest handling both guns before deciding. I suspect both your choices will shoot well and give you many years of service if they are cared for.

stcspiderman said:
I am in market for new muzzleloader been doing bunch of research was thinking about going with CVA Accura™ V2 Long Range Combo 
I had cva wolf yrs ago i couldn't hit a paper plate at 50yds no matter what i did, whats the range on these 2 guns with scopes is one better then other or just personal preference

Or Thompson center triumph 

Should you ever mention what you did with at CVA Wolf, we could probably tell you what you did wrong. It's highly unlikely the gun was at fault, shooting at only 50 yards. Sometimes switching either bullets or plastic sabots changes accuracy levels. Sometimes eliminating things like Bore Butter or oil-remnants in the bore solves the problem. Sometimes it's even how how you tighten the stock that throws off accuracy. There's so many reasons why that Wolf didn't work-out for you and it was probably easily fixable, with help here on the message board.