Cuteness overload....

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

anonymouscowherd

Reaction score
Youngest daughter spent the night with a friend who's grandma is fostering some kittens. Fell in love. Talked my wife into it, then we discovered that Eddie's sister really depended on him for comfort, so the wife talked herself into it. Then my oldest daughter was over visiting and talked herself into a sibling as well....

Here's our two - Eddie on the right, Trixie on the left. My vote for naming one of them "Five" (I'm a network/software dev geek) or possibly "AssTrophy" was denied.

IMG_0432.jpg

I’ve always thought of myself as more of a dog person… until this past fall. We have had a momma cat who lived with our chickens. Every spring she would have a litter of kittens and they’d hang around with the chickens also and then go on their way. Last summer about 4 weeks after they were born a car took out momma one night. We trapped the kittens cause they would not survive on their own. My brother adopted one and we keep the other. This was all a couple weeks before my back surgery. That little guy did not leave my side for the first few months of recovery. He helped me through some pretty rough nights. Pretty special bond we have now.

Attachments

• DC74BA0E-FC15-440C-8660-9190793569F6.jpeg
    DC74BA0E-FC15-440C-8660-9190793569F6.jpeg
    1.7 MB · Views: 0
  • F2957A2E-776D-48CF-89D4-FDDEAE4FC64F.jpeg
    F2957A2E-776D-48CF-89D4-FDDEAE4FC64F.jpeg
    643.1 KB · Views: 0