Real high tech electronics

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rifleman

Reaction score
I was looking for some feedback on some of the high tech forward looking fishfinders. I know the salt water guys have some slick and expensive gizmo's. But I am really a novice when it comes to that kind of stuff. Can someone point me in the right direction here? I was wanting something that would scan in the water like a radar above the water line does for my planned(hoped for) striper guide boat.

The Hummingbird 980 Series have quite a few bells & whistles that are neat. I viewed one at the MD Sportfisherman' Show in simulation mode and the screen resolution was great and looked "User Friendly". Hear's a recap of them:

"Humminbird 981C SI and 987C SI Combo