1:48 twist, 45 cal TC Hawken, paper patch

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

James Sparhawk

Reaction score
Which bullet and diameter would yaw recommend from Buffalo Arms? I don't know exact barrel diameter but maxi balls go down easier than a 440 round ball with .018 patch.
I want to switch to a paper patch bullet. Also, can I wrap a maxi ball?

Looks to me like they only offer 1 pure lead .441 bullet for PP and its 1.020" long. Do you really think that a 1-48 is going to stabilize that?
https://www.buffaloarms.com/441-dia...pure-lead-cup-base-bullet-box-of-50-ppb441350

I dont think so and neither does kwk. http://kwk.us/twist.html
I am not a pro. I joined this forum so I can learn how to shoot something other than a round ball or maxi ball. Thanks for your reply and link. But you didn't have to sound so arrogant.