Circle inserts (17 Globe front sights)

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Idaholewis

Reaction score
This is no new news to you guy’s that use these, just thought I’d share with the folks that haven’t, or are on the fence about using them. These Circle inserts are AMAZING! I have always been a big fan of my Lee Shaver’s fine bead inserts, but i recently started playing with these Circle inserts more, I ended up with some official NRA 100 yard Small bore targets (Round Black Aiming Bull) and decided to try matching a circle insert, WOW what an amazing sight picture! My last outing I kept switching the sizes out til i got a perfect sight picture for me, I ended up shooting 1 of my best Groups with these circles. The key is matching the insert to the Target at various distances. You really need the whole card of circles, you are sure to find an insert to match your target! These Circles will be ‘Go To’ inserts for Group shooting from now on :yeah: I really like the fine beads, but the problem with them (at least for me) is i lose them in a Black Bull and have to keep Kanting my rifle off to 1 side or the other and then back to try and make sure i am centered in the Bull, when using my fine beads i prefer a White Aiming bull. From now on my beads will be for hunting, and my target work will be done with these circles. It’s really amazing how precise you can get with Peep sights

A picture of my Circles, These all came in 1 Lee Shaver Card, my fine beads on the right. Take the time and Give these Circles a try on a Round Bull, i think you will be amazed :yeah:
LCOfR1X.jpg

I'm trying to get a Lyman rifle for round ball shooting is there a peep sight and will these inserts work on the Lyman

Rlsmith said:
I'm trying to get a Lyman rifle for round ball shooting is there a peep sight and will these inserts work on the Lyman