Coast of Maine

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Imacfrog

Reaction score
Greetings from the coast of Maine! I never introduced myself before posting in other forums. I am new to muzzleloading having shot traditional archery since a “wee lad”. I have hunted with a bow on and off for the past thirty years (five kids absorb a ton of time!).

My shoulders not being what they use to be but missing the hunt I have gravitated to muzzleloading. During the general gun season this past year, I had some questioning looks when other hunters saw me with a Hawken. C’est la vie!

Welcome from Oklahoma. I've been to my buddy's place in northern Maine many times over the years. Never got a deer up there but always enjoyed the trip.

Saw a plethora a deer sign this past year but alas, only one deer running full boar! Never been to Oklahoma but hope to visit it and others when I retire! Thanks for your greeting.

Last edited:
It is a gorgeous state! Miles of ocean coast line, mountains, lakes, rivers, wildlife, and serenity!
What part are you hoping to visit?

Greetings from the coast of Maine! I never introduced myself before posting in other forums. I am new to muzzleloading having shot traditional archery since a “wee lad”. I have hunted with a bow on and off for the past thirty years (five kids absorb a ton of time!).

My shoulders not being what they use to be but missing the hunt I have gravitated to muzzleloading. During the general gun season this past year, I had some questioning looks when other hunters saw me with a Hawken. C’est la vie!