Harvester Muzzleloading Service

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rugerbh103

Reaction score
I've been shooting the PT Gold for several years. Initially I wasn't overly thrilled, feeling Barnes gave better blood trails. After playing with charges I have to admit I was wrong. The PT Gold 300 has worked well for me for several seasons.

I just wanted to applaud the folks at Harvester. Their customer service is top notch. They have always returned my message and worked to get me the information I needed. Its refreshing and appreciated.

I don't have a chrnograph, but going from 100 to 110 of T7 FFG seemed to make a noticeable difference. In addition, it helped accuracy as well.

My experience with them has been positive. Great at the range and i have taken deer with them. But I only use 90gr BH209 and i feel the monoflex opens up better for me with this load. Great bullet though.

I like Harvestor too, haven’t ordered from them in a while though. My deer hunting seems to end after just a few shots, tags filled.

My experience with them has been positive. Great at the range and i have taken deer with them. But I only use 90gr BH209 and i feel the monoflex opens up better for me with this load. Great bullet though.
I also had positive experiences with Harvester. I currently use the Scorpian PT gold 300 grain with 100 gr of blackhorn 209. My Accura loves this load. I am not wealthy so the Barnes bullets are too expensive to shoot much. I buy the 50 bullets in bulk.