New muzzleloader from Ar with two Knight rifles

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PCinAR

Reaction score
Hey ya'll, I'm new to muzzleloaders but purchased two, from a fellow deer camp member who is in failing health, he isn't able to give me any info on them. I'm hoping I can get an education from ya'll. They are both Knight rifles with a plunger style action. They both need a through cleaning. When I tried to clean the nipple I couldn't remove it because My socket wouldn't fit in the recessed area around the nipple. Went to BassPro and all they wanted to do was sell me a new riffle. Guess I paid too much for my riffles but the money went to a good cause. From what I understand I can update the action in the riffle.
So here is my question where can I get a nipple remover and new modern actions for my riffles. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Hey ya'll, I'm new to muzzleloaders but purchased two, from a fellow deer camp member who is in failing health, he isn't able to give me any info on them. I'm hoping I can get an education from ya'll. They are both Knight rifles with a plunger style action. They both need a through cleaning. When I tried to clean the nipple I couldn't remove it because My socket wouldn't fit in the recessed area around the nipple. Went to BassPro and all they wanted to do was sell me a new riffle. Guess I paid too much for my riffles but the money went to a good cause. From what I understand I can update the action in the riffle.
So here is my question where can I get a nipple remover and new modern actions for my riffles. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Welcome to the Forum :lewis:

What Model of Knights are they? Which of these Breech Plugs looks like yours? The Slotted Type (Like a LARGE Flat Screw Driver) or Hex/Socket Head
AuuzdA9l.jpg