Newish to Muzzle loaders

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

1 raggedhole

Reaction score
Im in my 3rd year with my own inline muzzleloader "used Barrowed one for 2 years Prior to buying my own" and have worked up a good load and taken a few deer with it. My question is i have a .32 crockett and its my first patch and ball shooter. I got some hornady .310 balls they worked ok but just ordered some .315. After i find the size ball it likes and powder, is there a good place to order balls in bulk? Also a good patch lube would help. I have the pillow ticking just looking into lube.

Don't really know of anyplace that sells round ball's in bulk . Most I've ever seen is 100 pks. Unless you could find an independent person who casts RB for there selves. Sorry not much help I know.

There are more different lubes used than you could possibly imagine lol. For a simple to use one I really like Track of the Wolf's mink oil. Comes in a convenient tin and I just swipe the patch across it twice and then rub it out to the edges with my thumbs. It is very slick and doesn't take much. I only lube one side of the patch. It is my "hunting" lube, when the load is going to stay in the gun for a while (it won't foul the powder or cause a rust ring). I swab between every shot, it makes loading much easier and gives me better groups.