Powerbelt ELR

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Very nice group for sure. Not having to use a sizing die is a plus. I wonder if they will perform similar to a 275gr Ballistic Extreme on deer size game.

Will you be sharing some 200 yard targets? That is the sml that i am saving $ for. I also want to try those in my Knight 45 1:20. With BH209.
I didn't shoot the target. It was posted on another web site by the person who actually did the shooting. I'm no expert, but the bullet must be obturating enough to shoot well for him.

I just wonder if it is going to be tough enough to survive those 25-50 yard shots that most people encounter when they get all geared up for shooting longer than 200 yards and then have one walk right into their set.

Personal experience. That is why I am shooting Barnes bullets. :thumb:

i'm geared up so i don't like hunting from a stand anymore

I have been looking at bullet options that I wouldn't have to resize and were 45cal in a smokeless.

The ELR is something I am going to try but running it faster than the OP showed. Hopefully the ELR will hold up better than other powerbelts have for me in the past.

I have been looking at bullet options that I wouldn't have to resize and were 45cal in a smokeless.

The ELR is something I am going to try but running it faster than the OP showed. Hopefully the ELR will hold up better than other powerbelts have for me in the past.

Definitely let us know how the ELRs hold up, but I won't be holding my breath. However, I would love to be surprised.