PREFIT BARRELS & IGNITION SYSTEMS

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jason Guyton

Reaction score
So I am new to this SML and been on this forum for a few days reading ppls posts on these accurate muzzle loaders. These prefit barrels; does anyone turn these to shouldered barrels for IMPACT 737R action? Are these different brands: brux, bartlein, preferred, etc any better than the other since you SIZE your shot in a sizing die for the Pittman shot?? Ignition systems!! Who has the best and why... I been to a list of about 12 ppl building these and everyone of them advertise the most accurate muzzle loader in the world.. Since it has a breech plug internal it shouldn't matter what action it comes from or does it?? I will take any advice anyone has to offer...

So I am new to this SML and been on this forum for a few days reading ppls posts on these accurate muzzle loaders. These prefit barrels; does anyone turn these to shouldered barrels for IMPACT 737R action? Are these different brands: brux, bartlein, preferred, etc any better than the other since you SIZE your shot in a sizing die for the Pittman shot?? Ignition systems!! Who has the best and why... I been to a list of about 12 ppl building these and everyone of them advertise the most accurate muzzle loader in the world.. Since it has a breech plug internal it shouldn't matter what action it comes from or does it?? I will take any advice anyone has to offer...
You and i are in the same boat on a sml . Ive asked some and continue to watch , read , listen , and learn . Not to mention Think Carefully about it all . I will be based on a 700ml action . I assume yours will be a TC Impact muzzle loader youd like to use ???