thoughts/experiences on the 1 inch Leupold VX Freedom ????

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JeffB1961

Reaction score
anyone using a vx freedom ?
the 4.9 to 3.7 inch eye relief on the 4-12x40 seems like good insurance against getting scope eye .
and it's a leupold so it has to be at least decent .... right ???
i'd have to play with the 2 dots of the creedmoor reticle to see what distance they line up my bullet/powder combo at 10x-12x so it seems like it's would/could be more useful than the standard duplex .
all comments are appreciated , thanks , jeff

https://www.leupold.com/vx-freedom-4-12x40-creedmoor

I have the scope on one of my muzzleloaders I shoot a lot ,I've been very happy with it,,, I've been averaging a blown up scope every 3 months for the last 2 years so far the Leopold economy line is held up well for me. The glass for the price I thought was clean. I would buy again

i just called leupold because i saw their lifetime warranty has exclusions .
https://www.leupold.com/support/lifetime-guarantee" ......
WARRANTY EXCLUSIONS
These warranties do not apply if the product has been modified, misused, or has been damaged by accident, abuse, or misapplication.
To ensure this doesn’t happen to you, contact Leupold Product Service before having any work or repairs done to your Leupold optics. Call 1-800-LEUPOLD.
Warranty Products, which are unclaimed after a period of one year, may be subject to forfeiture.
This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights, which vary from state to state.
For questions or service, please call 1-800-LEUPOLD.
For international service click HERE. ...... "

asked if using this particular scope on a muzzleloader would be considered as misuse or misapplication and was told it will not void the warranty .