Thoughts on cheaper rangefinders?

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I would like to get a rangefinder but, don't really want to spend more than $100 - $130. With that being said I was looking on Amazon and found some under $100.

These are the ones that I found:
Tidewe 700Y LCD - $79.99
Wosports 800Y - $74.99
Aofar HX-700N - $69.99
Bijia - $79.99
Gogogo Sport Vpro - $69.99

Anyone have any thoughts or experiences with any of these?

I would like to get a rangefinder but, don't really want to spend more than $100 - $130. With that being said I was looking on Amazon and found some under $100.

These are the ones that I found:
Tidewe 700Y LCD - $79.99
Wosports 800Y - $74.99
Aofar HX-700N - $69.99
Bijia - $79.99
Gogogo Sport Vpro - $69.99

Anyone have any thoughts or experiences with any of these?

I’m no rangefinder expert, but I’ve never heard of ANY of those brands.

I like a brand I’ve heard of, and might possibly get some customer service from, if needed. Someone with a reputation to protect! 😆

Like deermanok, I use a basic Bushnell unit. I think it might be a Yardage Pro 600, or similar,

I’ve had it for about 20 years. I do an annual, “better safe than sorry” battery replacement, and it’s been flawless.

Consider the “Amazon Warehouse Deals” page, on Amazon. Open box, returns, etc… many times their items listed as “Used” will just have a torn box from some Neanderthal who tore the box open, then returned it.

If I’m buying from Amazon, I ALWAYS check their Warehouse Deals section. Have returned an item or two, but I’ve never been burned!

Last edited:
In that price range I’d try to find something in Sig Sauer or Vortex. Ive had a little Nikon for probably 20 years that still works fine. Those no name brands could last 6 weeks or six years - not worth the gamble IMO.