Woodman arms Paramount upgrade!

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Shooting the Paramount today change the 209 to Brass module large rifle the adjustable plug will do that too this is 15 shots Pitman 275 accumax you'll see three down on the lower left that were clean bore and then as the barrel filed it kind of settled in a little bit High into the right that one bullet I pulled up I don't know what happened not bad

Attachments

• 20230310_151109.jpg
    20230310_151109.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 0
It's just a little brass veri-flame type,,these have been fired very clean!, again this brakes plug gives me the option of multiple 209s and also this little verifying type brass module and a large rifle I'm shooting some Remington nine and a half today I've never tried those before so far so good

Attachments

• 20230310_143833.jpg
    20230310_143833.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 1
I think Mark's got another module too besides this for a large rifle and I hope to try some small rifle,, I'm just curious if they'll go bang he's going to make some in the future,, I rarely shoot really heavy powder loads predominantly I shoot 4198 and most of the time I'm between 57 and 63 grains of powder I'm convinced that a small rifle primer and a clean plug should give me what I'm looking for but I want to test and see I'm sure there's others here that have tried I noticed some shoot small rifle primers and some different type of modules with Blackhorn and other subs I'm afraid the large rifle primer situation other than CCI and they're fine I'm glad that there's some of those around but I'm afraid the federal and Winchester might not be around for a while I have a lot of small rifle primers I want to find a setup smokeless that will work with them.