Iowa Newbie

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Zugunruhe

Reaction score
Greetings all! Trying to get started muzzleloading and this seems to be the place to be for information. I'm still in the market for my rifle, but it will be my Christmas present to myself :p

I have a little experience with muzzleloading, we bought my Dad a Cabela's Hawken rifle several years ago and had great times just plinking with round balls. Unfortunately, its currently in a state of disrepair (rust) and I may need some assistance resurrecting it.

Regards,
John

John, Welcome to the forum. :D There is a bunch of super guy's here and a wealth of knowledge. Enjoy your stay with all of us. :yeah:

Hello John and welcome! I am a newbie as well and am trying to suck as much" know how" out of these guys as I can. They are very helpful.

John ! Welcome to the forum. Hope you type better than I do. If I could type more than 5 words a minute I'd really be a blabbermouth :lol:

I gotta ask, what part of Iowa are you from? There's some great Iowa guys here.
GO HAWKS!!!

I live in Central Iowa but do most of my deer hunting where I grew up in Clayton County. My father in law just purchased some ground in Sac County along the Raccoon River which I look forward to hunting in the future.

BTW, I ordered a Winchester Apex this morning, Merry Christmas to me!

Zugunruhe said:
I live in Central Iowa but do most of my deer hunting where I grew up in Clayton County. My father in law just purchased some ground in Sac County along the Raccoon River which I look forward to hunting in the future.

BTW, I ordered a Winchester Apex this morning, Merry Christmas to me!

Hope the Winny shoots good for ya! Some day all the Iowa boys are gettin together to shoot I'll let all know the details when the time comes. :D