T/C shock waves...$19.99 at Bass Pro

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

choc-dog

Reaction score
I was a Bass Pro last Sunday in Baltimore picking up some Rockfish tackle for the upcoming season and just wanted a a box of 200 gr. .50 shock waves for a range session. I normally buy them in bulk.

Mid South shooters supply sells them for $10.61 per box of 15 and Bass Pro had them for $19.99. A 100% mark-up from Bass Pro "COST" is un-heard of.

Chocdog

dog,,,, I have been finding the same thing here...

I was also shocked when I went to a sporting goods store in Cedar Rapids and found pricing very similar to what you are finding. Just to be sure I went to another store and it was even higher.

Would it make sense to believe that due to the ammo shortage they have placed less emphasis on muzzle loading bullets only to ramp up production in the hand gun and black gun calibers?

I wonder if I should have invested money in a few pallets of bullets. :idea:

Same prices at Cabelas. About the only reasonable ML bullet prices are when they are on clearance. Dick's had them for $6.99 for 15 packs of 45cal 200 gr shockwaves, 250 gr and 300 gr bonded shockwaves. I bought a few. :wink: Wish I wish I wouldn't have left those 3 packs of the 200 gr shockwaves at the one store. Might want to check out a Dick's.

A possible option is the .44 300g XTP. It isn't as pretty as the shockwave, but Hornady say it's B.C. is .245.

One should be able to get 50 bullets, and 50 sabot for around $20 most anywhere.

Just a muse from an undisciplined mind.

I stopped by Dicks today and they have all the TC Shockwave Sabots on sale for $6.79/Box. Ballistic tip, hollow point and even the bonded in all weights. Also picked up some hHornady XPC's for $4.79 per box of 30. Just thought I'd pass along the info in case anyone wants to stock up.