Box Calls...

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

IndianaHunter

Reaction score
I'm thinking about getting a new box call for our spring turkey season. With today's options of wood species and construction styles one can get lost really quick. I've seen the offerings at the local stores and have looked through most of the sites on the internet so I know what's out there. I know we have some dedicated turkey hunters here so I was just looking for some input. Any thoughts???

IndianaHunter

i have a lynch world champion box call that i have been useing for 25 years and have called a lot of birds with it.

IndianaHunter, I've used an American Friction Cut-N-Paddle box call for a few years now and it's without a doubt one of the best sounding box calls I've ever witnessed. It's my go-to call now, I use it more than all my other calls combined. I've called a pile of turkeys in for myself and others with this call since I've had it. It has great range and will call a turkey from a long distance or you can play it as softly as you like. Bruce Wurth won the NWTF Grand National Long Box Championship three different times with this call and that alone speaks for itself. Check one out, I can guarantee you won't be disappointed with it! If you want to hear any of his calls, you can call him at (707) 422-3899 and he will play them for you on the phone and give you any information or advice on them that you would like. I talked to him after I got mine and he was a fine gentleman.

Here is his website http://www.americanfriction.com/index.htm

I have the standard model below @ $99.95 but it has been well worth it. Good luck!
cutnn1.jpg