Chasing Ghosts - The Sika Chronicles- Chapter 1 R&D

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Samoset

Reaction score
With every great story a little backstory helps with understanding the characters their motivations , the environment .

The What, When, Who, Why and Where. So without boring you all to tears I’ll try my best to paint that picture. In as few words as possible.

My name is William most call me Will I’m 40 years old and currently reside on the eastern coast of North Carolina on a small family farm in a river community.

I have three beautiful children that are rapidly turning into independent adults and have the privilege of sharing all these experiences over the last 18 years with my best Freind and the love of my life.

I am a retired Chef and currently work as an assistant wood shop manager in a small town learning new things and building so rather amazing things.

8 years ago however working as a executive chef full time and having a passion for food that was borderline obsessive and unhealthy. I kept finding myself standing in the isles of grocery stores staring at these packages or cuts of meat that simply had no appeal to me.

I felt this disgusting feeling a disconnect an utter frustration and it happened time and time again. And a lot of times I’d put the meat back in the case and walk away.

You see I didn’t grow up in a hunting or livestock type of family, for the most part I grew up without family.

So at 31 years old I bought a bow did some research and eventually harvested my first deer. Simply In a personal pursuit to see if there was something better.

I had no idea if myself or my family would like venison it was a complete leap of faith out of desperation.