harvester white lightning 44cal 300gr

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cam

Reaction score
anyone have any experience with these bullets?
would you think that they would work with 90gr vol of bh209. out to 200yds
thanks

Attachments

• Screenshot_20211217-171018_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20211217-171018_Chrome.jpg
    30.7 KB · Views: 22
I've never used bh209 but 90grs sounds high for a starter load. With this bullet my White lighting likes 70grs of T7/FFF. At 200 yards I would use a lighter bullet i.e. 240gr.

I've been using the regular Scorpion PT gold for a few years and they are some of the most accurate bullets I've tried. They also kill the crap out of deer. I started with 90 grains of T-7 but later moved to 100 grains of BH209. With the BH209 out of an Optima V2 I get just over 1900fps. From what I read the big difference between the White Lightening and the original is the smaller diameter. If your gun like the newer version they should work fine.

I've been using the regular Scorpion PT gold for a few years and they are some of the most accurate bullets I've tried. They also kill the crap out of deer. I started with 90 grains of T-7 but later moved to 100 grains of BH209. With the BH209 out of an Optima V2 I get just over 1900fps. From what I read the big difference between the White Lightening and the original is the smaller diameter. If your gun like the newer version they should work fine.
thanks, the white lighting with the green crush rib sabots fit tighter in my rifle than the pt gold and black crush rib sabots. seems to shoot better than the pt gold