Redfields???

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jakesdad

Reaction score
Anybody had any experience,good or bad,with the new line of Redfields?Seem to have a fairly low price,just curious on the quality.thanks.

jakesdad said:
Anybody had any experience,good or bad,with the new line of Redfields?Seem to have a fairly low price,just curious on the quality.thanks.

great scopes , i have a 3-9x50 on my Ruger 77/22 mag .

redfieldDSCN0369.jpg

going to get another one , but the 3-9x40 for my new ruger 10/22 target .

RugK1022T.jpg

Someone told me in a post that Redfield was taken over by Leupold and that they are kind of their basic market scope. So while I have no experience with the new ones (the old one I had was not real good) I would be willing to try them again if I had to, based on what others have reported on them.

They are made in Oregon by Leopold :D Now that Wi. has allowed magnifying scopes :D :D :D :D I will be checking them out.
RC

I got a chance to check them out yesterdat at Cabela's. I really liked them for the money, fit and finish was really nice. Glass seemed about right for the money. The knurling on the eyepiece resembled my 60's Redfield that I have on my M40 clone.

I have one in 3x9x40 with the Accurange on my Apex. To me, it's a VX-1 with positive clicks, I see no difference in glass quality as compared to two 2x7 VX-1's I had. My opinion is that it is an excellent value. It's made by Leupold.

We will see how well mine holds up. I just bought the 2x7x33 for the GMB54-120 and man that sucker can kick.

I just bought a Redfield Revolution 3-9x40.
I'LL will receive my Knight Disc Extreme nshortly.What height of Qr rings should I put on the Extreme?
Moose1

My brother has the 4-12x40 with the accuplex on his Savage .223 and its a great scope. He was able to hit Pdogs at 400+ yards this summer!