best scope vor muzzleloader

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

patally

Reaction score
hi i am new to the sport and would like to know what s the bes t scope to put on my muzzleloader just uy a accura v2 from cva.
thanks for your good advice :D

Depends on your needs and how much you want to spend. Personally I like 3-9x40 on my guns. I use leupold, nikon, sightron. All great scopes. You get what you pay for in optics, but don't always need higher quality to be successful. swfa.com has some great scopes on closout/clearance right now.

Well, let's see. Depending on your price range, I think you would be well served by any of the below:

US Optics 1-4x22 SN-4S 30mm, about $1,519.95

Zeiss 1.5-6x42 Victory Diavari 30mm, about $1,699.95

Swarovski 1-6x24 Z6 30mm, about $1,929.00

Schmidt & Bender 1-8x24 Zenith 30mm, about $2,898.95

I'm kidding. :D You need to state what your budget is. As said by mcp, any decent 3-9 scope will do.

If you are on a budget, you would be hard pressed to do better than the Simmons ProDiamond 4x 32. Hard to beat for about $39 from Natchez.

I agree.. first look at your wallet and see how fat it is and how skinny your willing to make it. Then look at your hunting situation. Where I hunt 50 yards is a long shot. A simple 4x even 2x work fine for me. But out west where some hunters are shooting 200 yards and further, then a good 9x would be the ticket.