Great year hunting!! =) How's yours?

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TylerMuzzleLoader

Reaction score
Its been a great hunting year for me here in Iowa! Shot my first buck ever the first day I was out Early Muzzleloader. He was an 8 pointer! Then about a week ago shot a doe late muzzleloader and just purchased my other late muzzleloader the other day!! Hoping to get out soon after this big cold snap that were getting!! Is anyone seeing deer numbers down here in Iowa? I've heard a lot of people say they are but I haven't seen it!! I'm just curious to see how everyone else's deer season is going sense im new to the page and would start my first topic!! I'll post the picture of my buck I shot.. good day people! :D

Congrats on the deer! :applause:

Hit and miss in my area, somewhat of a late harvest on corn in my area hampered bow season, I never go out during the shotgun seasons so I'm not sure how that went.

I believe the harvest report shows less deer taken this year.

Pretty good season for me, too; 3 bucks & 1 doe. Did not get any with the front loader though. Hope to make up for it during hog hunts.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2

Do to health reasons I was not able to hunt this season. And with the cold weather we experienced, I could not have picked a better season to miss. But I have to admit I missed not being out in the woods. Next year, I will be ready.

:|
This year was a dud for me. Seen deer and spent hours in the blind in some really cold temps from dawn to dusk. Well, that's why it's called hunting :| :|

Ray........... :wink: