Howdy Folks!

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Barn

Reaction score
Howdy Folks, I'm Barn and I reside in Fort Worth, TEXAS. I'm nearing retirement and am looking forward to receiving my first muzzleloader to use deer & elk hunting. I have zero experience with a smoke pole and all the stuff that goes along with it, as I've been an archery only hunter for years. I'll be asking lots of questions from yall, and feel the only stupid question is the question I don't know the answer to and refuse to ask. Thanks in advance and I do appreciate you.

Thank you Sir.
By the way, I have ordered a Traditions StrikerFire Back Country in 50 caliber to go after those Colorado elk with, if I don't poke a hole in them with my bow and arrow flinging.

Cowtown's a great place to move to. I did it over 40 years ago. Does your boy shoot too? I could prolly could use some instructions or at-a-boys as I learn how to safely and effectively shoot my new smokepole.

Welcome from the Republic of Texas. We are all brothers here. Enjoy the sport and Cowtown is nice. I live in the country. Too many people in the big cities. If you ever get a chance to come to the Ennis National Polka Festival (cancelled this year) in late May maybe we'll run in to each other.
DL

Welcome Barn! Fire away with questions. Lots of people her always willing to help a new shooter.

Welcome from Maryland. This is the place to come for info freely given from people with big hearts.