Knight stock interchangeability?

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bruce in WV

Reaction score
I’m new to inline MLs and glad to find this forum. I’m learning a lot, and searching for resources.
One thing I haven’t found yet is a chart that shows which Knight stocks fit different models. Is such a chart available?
I’m rebuilding an abused USAK and find lots of original, plain, black, American Knight stocks on ebay, but might want to upgrade to another stock in camo, with a thumbhole, or with a comb/cheekpiece if there are higher end stocks that are a drop-in fit. I’ve seen comments here to suggest that round bottom straight pull actions should work in different stocks, but it appears anecdotal. Somebody with a little time on his hands and access to a wide variety of these design rifles might be able to fill in a very useful chart. I’ll even volunteer to do the fit testing and publish the chart if somebody near DC has the rifles required on hand.

In the meantime, can anybody point me to a chart with this info, pls, if it already exists?

Last edited:
I’m new to inline MLs and glad to find this forum. I’m learning a lot, and searching for resources.
One thing I haven’t found yet is a chart that shows which Knight stocks fit different models. Is such a chart available?