Question about Knight Ramrods

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
First, thank you Knight Shooter for the pristine example of a LRH, it was exactly as described. A couple of comments before my question. The stock is beautiful, almost hate to hunt with it. As many of you know it is a little on the heavy side but I do really like it and I would be willing to take it elk hunting. That said, Knight shared with me they are coming out with some new camo pattern composite stocks and they will have a thumbhole that will fit the LRH, might try it. I also have taken the rear sight off and put a NECG N-106 peep on based on a post I read from Sabotloader (thank you). I am going to boresight it today but so far it looks like it will work fine with my front sight and is rock solid. We will see on how difficult it is to adjust,

So I am new to knight having owned TC mostly. The ramrod has a screw out extension and to use the barnes aligner you attach it to the fixed jag. It sticks out slightly beyond the barrel which does not concern me but I am wondering if two jags are going to add too much weight and stress to the ramrod. I have contemplated getting a second one from Knight but before I do anything I am curious if anyone has an opinion on this?

I am going to be testing some different loads so not sure I will end up using the Barnes TEZ or not. I have on hand a couple of versions of Shockwaves and I am going to try some bloodlines and the 300 gr redhots that do not require the aligner so this might be all moot.

Appreciate any thoughts you have on this.

Pike