sights

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bucker

Reaction score
This looks interesting and I always liked a back up aiming system. Antone have any experience pro/con w/ this?

PeepRib with matching Interlock rings or the Warne QD rings http://www.eabco.com/Muzzleloader03.htm

I wa stold 6x6 would be able to chime in on this?

I have no experience with that sight but that sure looks like it would work just fine...

Bucker said:
This looks interesting and I always liked a back up aiming system. Antone have any experience pro/con w/ this?

PeepRib with matching Interlock rings or the Warne QD rings http://www.eabco.com/Muzzleloader03.htm

I wa stold 6x6 would be able to chime in on this?

I have that base on my omega. It works good. However, in order to have both peep sight and scope on the base, one needs to use higher rings than i have. I have the low burris QD rings, and before i can mount my scope, i need to remove the peep sight. I figured this would happen, but couldn't bring myself to purchase and use higher rings, cuz i like my scopes to be as low as possible. The reason i have the eabco mount is because i have to use a peep sight, in my state, to hunt during the muzzle loader season, and wanted to use a scope to develop loads.

Yeah I know something about it! :lol:

Here is the base/sight installed on an Omega:

2006rangepics%20350.jpg

The sight is really well made and very functional. The way to do it is first...just leave the scope at home for a while until you get the sight dialed in. It takes a while. The sight isn't as easy to adjust as say one of the Lyman apertures. Next...put on the scope. I used the Warne Maxima QD rings and they worked perfectly... Here it is with the scope:

2006rangepics%20348.jpg