Newby to black powder

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

newby to BP

Reaction score
Like I posted, I'm a total newbie to black powder and have come here to learn. I was pretty heavily into smokeless cartridge fire arms decades ago but it just got to hard to find a place to shoot in commiefornia. I live in Arizona and have a 100 yard shooting range on my 40 acres and all of my neighbors shoot also. I have a black powder cap and ball pistol I picked up used and would like to get setup to shoot it once in awhile. I shoot air rifles most and love how quite they are and I cast all of the pellets and slugs I shoot and have a 4500 psi compressor to fill my rifles so it's pretty much cost free .

I found a place to buy the caps, balls and pyrodex powder but I'm nervous to buy as they don't take a CC only PayPal, Zelle, or bank transfer. It's called Midwest reloads. Is there a better place to buy what I need as I have nothing but the pistol.

Like I posted, I'm a total newbie to black powder and have come here to learn. I was pretty heavily into smokeless cartridge fire arms decades ago but it just got to hard to find a place to shoot in commiefornia. I live in Arizona and have a 100 yard shooting range on my 40 acres and all of my neighbors shoot also. I have a black powder cap and ball pistol I picked up used and would like to get setup to shoot it once in awhile. I shoot air rifles most and love how quite they are and I cast all of the pellets and slugs I shoot and have a 4500 psi compressor to fill my rifles so it's pretty much cost free .

I found a place to buy the caps, balls and pyrodex powder but I'm nervous to buy as they don't take a CC only PayPal, Zelle, or bank transfer. It's called Midwest reloads. Is there a better place to buy what I need as I have nothing but the pistol.