Help for a very green newbie!!!???!!!

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pmfinnegan2

Reaction score
Hello everyone. I am very new to this. I just bought a TC Omega and basically what I am looking for are real world/people instructions on how to operate and clean it. I have a traditional style muzzle loader (TC Renegade) that I am very familar with, but I have no idea how different the inlines are compaired to the traditional styles.

I have been trying to read as much as I can on the inlines and their set up, and what people like to shoot out of them but a lot of it seems greek to me. Can anyone provide me real life instructions of what to do/use for my new inline. Or perhap a website where it is somewhat laid out.

I know everyone has different methods of doing it, but there must be some sort of similarities. Thanks.

starting out with your Omega rifle

If you want instant gratification as to accuracy purchase the following.

1 lb. 777 in 2f loose powder
1 box of 250 gr. shockwaves (factory supplied with MMP HPH-24)
1 T/C clear view powder measurer (calibrated in 5 grain increments)
1 bag T/C patches
1 tub T/C pre-saturated #13 patches.
1 box 777 primers

Optional 1 box 200gr. 50 shockwaves (blue sabot)

You can start with the 200 gr or the 250 gr bullets...your choice.

Start your charges at 95 grains and work up in 5 grain increments. If 2 bullets DO NOT touch I generally don't shoot the third. Just move up
to the next 5 grain increment. Stop at 120 grains. Some were in between 95 and 120 grains you will have a huntable group.

Wet patch (mouth wet) in-between shots and clean with the tub patches
after 3 shots. Be sure to dry your barrel with 3 patches after using the tub patches before continuing shooting. You can flip the patches over to conserve patches.

Choc-dog