how many of you can???

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Sunday Hunting

Yeah, it's the same here in Pennsylvania. The issue has gone before the Game Commission for years but never gets passed.

we can hunt every day of the week. I think turkey has something screwy about hunting on certain days.

whats the deal with no hunting on sunday? The animules goin to church?

Wisconsin you can hunt any day of the week. Sunday is a good day to hunt. Stay in the woods and wait for all the hunters to walk out for the football game. They move a lot of deer.

As a pastor I've learned that you can't legislate people into a relationship with God. If someone doesn't have this relationship first, you can't make them have one by outlawing hunting or any other activity on Sunday.

Rom 14:5-6 One man esteemeth one day above another: another esteemeth every day alike. Let every man be fully persuaded in his own mind. (6) He that regardeth the day, regardeth it unto the Lord; and he that regardeth not the day, to the Lord he doth not regard it.

There are those that would say, "I can worship God just as easily on the golf course, the lake or in the woods as I can in a church." To them I would say, maybe so, but most likely not. That's why God's Word says, Heb 10:25 Not forsaking the assembling of ourselves together, as the manner of some is; but exhorting one another: and so much the more, as ye see the day approaching.

and

Luk 4:16 And he came to Nazareth, where he had been brought up: and, as his custom was, he went into the synagogue on the sabbath day, and stood up for to read.