what's a good bullet puller?

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

johnnyf

Reaction score
Hey folks,

As a M/Z newbie my checklist is nearly complete of all the accessories needed for my T/C Endeavor.

The last thing is a bullet puller. Although I hope to never need one I want to get one "just in case".

I bought a 36" range rod. Are all bullet pullers equal? If not what works the best?

Thanks!

TC makes a good one, looks like a screw with bore protector that attaches to the ramrod. I only used mine once... :roll:

For most inlines made today all you really need to do is remove the breechplug and push out the bullet. I'd go that route first.

Welcome to the world of muzzleloading, its addictive, an lots of fun!! :lol:

TC. makes one for plastic tip bullets, but other than that they are all pretty much the same.

toytruck said:
TC makes a good one, looks like a screw with bore protector that attaches to the ramrod. I only used mine once... :roll:

For most inlines made today all you really need to do is remove the breechplug and push out the bullet. I'd go that route first.

Welcome to the world of muzzleloading, its addictive, an lots of fun!! :lol:

***For most inlines made today all you really need to do is remove the breechplug and push out the bullet. I'd go that route first.**

I was wondering if that wasn't the obvious choice? Use the ramrod to push the sabot back out through the breech. Does this cause any problems around the breech threads in the barrel? I wouldn't think so but I have to ask! :)

Thanks!