Help** CVA Accura v2

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SSAUCENM17

Reaction score
Hello guys.. I’m no newbie to muzzleloading but this one has got me stumped! (The rifle was given to me as a tip from a hunter. And I love everything about it!) it’s the muzzleloader with the konus scope package I sight it in 3-4” high at 100yd at 200 it’s dead nuts off a sled. At 300 about 8-10 feet low!! The hold is well below the post with it all the way zoomed in on 10x?! Can anyone give me an insight? I’ve tested with 150gr. Of pyrodex pellets and also 150gr of white hot. 245gr are aerolite powerbelt. Excuse my sweet artistic skills. TIA

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    37 KB · Views: 25
Wow! 8-10 feet is quite a lot of drop. First i would switch to powder instead of pellets. BH209 or T7. Shoot some hot loads and see what happens. Then i would switch to something more aerodynamic like barnes TMZ or Hornady SSTs 200-250grains. Maybe even the ELRs. See what that gets you
I agree! It basically just falls off the planet! I’m mind-blown, I’m going to switch to the bighorn after this season. My NM mule deer hunts in exactly 1 week! :/ I was thinking I may not be getting full ignition but I really don’t know...?

Powerbelts are one of your problems. If your pellets are old or have drawn moisture then they are pretty much junk. But doesnt make sense how you can be dead on at 200 and 8-10ft low at 300, your bullet has to basically be dropping 10-12 inches ever 10 yd which is pretty much impossible or seems it should be.

Powerbelts are one of your problems. If your pellets are old or have drawn moisture then they are pretty much junk. But doesnt make sense how you can be dead on at 200 and 8-10ft low at 300, your bullet has to basically be dropping 10-12 inches ever 10 yd which is pretty much impossible or seems it should be.