Won a inline

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Twowithone

Reaction score
Won a TC impact it came with a tasco scope and a tasco game camera. Im new to this inline stuff. The gunshop has to order this stuff but I was looking at the TC Omega. The gunshop guy told me the scope is garbage and so is the game camera. I left that store scratching my head. Im wondering should I purchase the Omega and put a good scope on it. The game camera is nothing to me I could put it out in the woods and someone would steal it. Appreciate any advice.

I think you should buy the Omega also! One can never have too many!

Twowithone said:
Won a TC impact it came with a tasco scope and a tasco game camera. Im new to this inline stuff. The gunshop has to order this stuff but I was looking at the TC Omega. The gunshop guy told me the scope is garbage and so is the game camera. I left that store scratching my head. Im wondering should I purchase the Omega and put a good scope on it. The game camera is nothing to me I could put it out in the woods and someone would steal it. Appreciate any advice.

There is a world of difference in the Impact and the Omega - IMO. The Impact would make a very good starter gun and will allow you to really find out more about shooting a ML.

While the TASCO is not the greatest scope in the world - again it will get you started and you will learn what you might wnat in the future.

If you could make out selling a trading the new package for an Omega - it might be a good consideration...

You say you a new to the inline stuff... are you new to ML shooting also or do have some experiance with a traditional gun?