pedersoli rifles

Modern Muzzleloading Forum

Help Support Modern Muzzleloading Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Welcome from Oklahoma.
I have no experience with Pedersoli rifles but from reading different posts, they seem to be very good overall.

I own 5 Pedersoli rifles & 1 Lyman (Pedersoli made). I haven't shot the Lyman and might not since it may become a collectors item.

The Lyman is basically a Pedersoli rifle. It looks and feels like a Pedersoli. In fact, if I didn't look at the barrel, I wouldn't have known it was a Lyman. Pedersoli has their version of the "Plains Rifle" called the "Traditional Hawken Hunter." It looks more like a rifle made for another company than the Lyman does.

From what I've heard at the gun shop, if Pedersoli could have kept up with production, Lyman would have stayed in the market.

I contacted the Italian Firearms Group, who are the U.S. importers for most Italian made weapons, and they told me Pedersoli can not obtain the quantity of raw materials needed for sustained full production of any of the rifles

I own a few and haven't had a problem with any of them. Nice quick ignition.
I'm going to order another here shortly. Like tonight.
I better get that order in ;)

I have the Scout rock sparker, it was a kit i built. Seems all here have had good products. If i were to base my judgement on the one i have, i would never ever buy another

My pedersolis are the best guns I own .
I have to say the quality of the Pedersoli rifles is superior to the others.

In my very humble opinion, they are the best mass produced rifles there are in production today. I say, massed produced to differentiate them from a hand made rifle with one of a kind barrel.

My Pedersoli "Traditional Hunter Hawken" doesn't seem to be all that. It's a .50 with a 1:24 twist. It's probably meant to shoot sabots, but I shoot Great Plains Bullets through it.